Ebay pc build not working

Go to solution Solved by dwalin772,
On 1/31/2020 at 8:27 PM, Brent744 said:

Actually you're right, that model does not have a display output on the motherboard. Do you have any other GPU that you can use for the time being that you know 100% works?

I got non ecc ram and still nothing. Do you think it's the motherboard? 

Hey guys so I'm just getting into building pcs. I'm working on my first build and I thought I made sure oll the parts are correct but when I installed them and fired up the pc the monitor didn't turn on at all its didn't even say no signal. The fans and all the lights came on and the pus fan came on and the gpu lit up and the fan turned on. But nothing happened. I'm using the HDmi form my gpu to my monitor. 

Here is what I'm using for my build. Please let me know what I'm doing wrong! Thanks 

Motherboard: ASUS P7P55D-E PRO

Cpu: INTEL CORE I5 680 2 CORE 3.6GHZ

GPU: NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX770 2GB

PSU : corsair TX 750w  

RAM: 4x4gig sticks (total of 16 gigs) DDR3 

I had the power to the gpu connected but took it off because I was moving my pc to a different room.

0131201119.jpg

0131201119a.jpg

0131201119b.jpg

1. Connect power to your GPU

2. Why is there cardboard under your GPU?

3. You do have a cooler and thermal paste on your CPU, right?

Aerocool DS are the best fans you've never tried.

1 minute ago, aisle9 said:

1. Connect power to your GPU

2. Why is there cardboard under your GPU?

3. You do have a cooler and thermal paste on your CPU, right?

Yes I had the power connectted to the PSU I took it off just because I was moving my build and same with the cpu cooler. The cardboard was to give support to the gpu just in case the pcie couldn't hold it perfectly upright 

1 minute ago, dwalin772 said: