Can you configure a positive airflow with varying fan’s RPM?

Itsmeagainhk

Hi all, 

I’m New to this committee! 

Below is my system hardware:

Case: Factual design Meshify C

Cpu: 7700k

Cpu cooler: Cooler master hyper 212

Mobo: Gigabyte Z270 HD3P

Ram: 2x 8gb ddr4 Gskill

Gpu: Galax 1070ti

Psu: Seasonic 750w gold

Due to the heat spike issues of the 7700k, I have decided not to overclock the cpu. I have set the cpu cooler to run at 1000rpm constant.

My case fans config is as follows:

2x 120 intake fans in the front

1x 120 exhaust fan at the back

1x 120 exhaust fan at the top towards the back

My question is that should I consider the Psu fan as an exhaust as well? How do you recommend setting a constant rpm for the case fans if I would like to run it as constant speed while maintaining a positive air flow? 

Current it is set to the following:

Front 2 fans intake at 1100rpm

Back and top exhaust at 800rpm

So give me your inputs :)

MESHIFY C.jpg

Having a top exhaust is actually hurting more than helping. Gamers Nexus has done tons of testing and show that having fans up top generally is not advised. If you want, put it as intake the furthest forward you can or remove it all together. 

Community Standards | Fan Control Software

Please make sure to Quote me or @ me to see your reply!

Just because I am a Moderator does not mean I am always right. Please fact check me and verify my answer. 

"Black Out"

Ryzen 9 5900x | Full Custom Water Loop | Asus Crosshair VIII Hero (Wi-Fi) | RTX 3090 Founders | Ballistix 32gb 16-18-18-36 3600mhz 

1tb Samsung 970 Evo | 2x 2tb Crucial MX500 SSD | Fractal Design Meshify S2 | Corsair HX1200 PSU

Dedicated Streaming Rig

Ryzen 7 3700x | Asus B450-F Strix | 16gb Gskill Flare X 3200mhz | Corsair RM550x PSU | Asus Strix GTX1070 | 250gb 860 Evo m.2

Phanteks P300A |  Elgato HD60 Pro | Avermedia Live Gamer Duo | Avermedia 4k GC573 Capture Card

50 minutes ago, Skiiwee29 said: