Looking to get into hifi and records

RGProductions

Hello I'm a noob looking to get into hifi, records, and general quality playback of audio. I'm pretty good with things made in my time, but can somebody tell me the basics, like what took for, what to avoid, and what things are called. Also, recommendations of things to buy. Or pointing me in the right direction as to where to find it. Thanks!

M1 MacBook Air 256/8 | iPhone 13 pro

3 minutes ago, RGProductions said:

Techmoan.

I edit my posts a lot, Twitter is @LordStreetguru just don't ask PC questions there mostly...

Spoiler

What is your budget/country for your new PC?

what monitor resolution/refresh rate?

What games or other software do you need to run?

If by your time you mean this general era of technology... you should be able to download 320+ tracks / flacs and play them through whatever sound system you need. Are you looking for good audio equipment or media to play?

4 minutes ago, Streetguru said:

Techmoan.

Ah yes techmoan... How could I forget that? And ninjake- I know. I have a collection of flac files on my desktop. Records are theoretically worse. They just have a magic to them that nothing else does? Most definitely looking for equipment, I've got plenty of stuff to play :P

1 minute ago, NinJake said:

If by your time you mean this general era of technology... you should be able to download 320+ tracks / flacs and play them through whatever sound system you need. Are you looking for good audio equipment or media to play?

22 minutes ago, RGProductions said:

Ah yes techmoan... How could I forget that? And ninjake- I know. I have a collection of flac files on my desktop. Records are theoretically worse. They just have a magic to them that nothing else does? Most definitely looking for equipment, I've got plenty of stuff to play :P

No need to please anyone but yourself, especially with audio. :P

My eyes see the past…

My camera lens sees the present…