980ti SLI vs 1080gtx

danielhowk

Hi, im currently using a MSI lightning 980ti, and i just recently bought a Acer XB271HU. and the best sweet spot to set it is 144hz (normal) without ghosting and pixel response time. Is my first time using a gsync monitor, so from what ive read about gsync, if my fps is about 110fps it doesnt feel as good as the actual 144fps (if my monitor is set at 144hz too)
my current graphic card is only about 90-100fps in games like overwatch. is it better for me to get another 980ti to make it SLI, or just buy a single GTX1080. will 980ti sli>1080? and will the price of 980ti drop when 1080 is released? or is there another way i could make it, like a 980ti + 1080 in my mobo? sorry im new to this. 

2 minutes ago, danielhowk said:

Hi, im currently using a MSI lightning 980ti, and i just recently bought a Acer XB271HU. and the best sweet spot to set it is 144hz (normal) without ghosting and pixel response time. Is my first time using a gsync monitor, so from what ive read about gsync, if my fps is about 110fps it doesnt feel as good as the actual 144fps (if my monitor is set at 144hz too)
my current graphic card is only about 90-100fps in games like overwatch. is it better for me to get another 980ti to make it SLI, or just buy a single GTX1080. will 980ti sli>1080? and will the price of 980ti drop when 1080 is released? or is there another way i could make it, like a 980ti + 1080 in my mobo? sorry im new to this. 

wait for 1080's benchmark. 

There will be plenty of GTX 980ti for sale used when it comes out anyway from people upgrading if SLI is better than single