How is Amazon when it comes to PC parts and such?

FoxxyRin
Go to solution Solved by Venomz1337,

Amazon customer service is probably the best I've experienced. Being a Prime member also helps you as they prioritise you. I would definitely go with Amazon as I have no experience with Newegg or NCIX.

My PC funds will be coming in any day now, so I'm triple-checking everything before I place my order, but there's one thing I'm curious about... What are the best sites for ordering PC parts? I've always gone with Newegg since I'm so used to just upgrading pieces and I know and trust their customer service. However, I'm trying to get the best bang for my buck on my PC while also consolidating my order to 2-3 stores so that everything comes around the same time (hopefully). Newegg and Amazon seem to have the best prices overall, with the exception of NCIX for my case. I have Amazon Prime, so I'm definitely interested in ordering from them. However, I'm just curious about how they are with returns and such? I know Newegg is really good about getting replacements sent out incredibly fast with DOA parts (in my experience), but I've never really dealt with Amazon's CS for something like that, so I'm unsure how they actually handle things if I happened to get something DOA.

Another question, is how good is NCIX's shipping? I'm trying to decide if it would be worth it to order from Newegg instead, so that I know my case will come around the same time as my other parts, or if I should save the $10 and just order the case from them. I'd just hate for everything but my case to show up, and then be stuck waiting forever for it.

My entire rig came from Amazon. Only thing i had a problem with was a faulty Cooler Master fan, and they didn't even make me return it to get a refund. 

A Guide For Getting Started With Linux