The Storinator 100TB Server Part 2

LOL before this even went from Vessel to YouTube, the raid controller already died and effed things up. Looking forward to Part 3, I guess. 

I hope data was not lost permanently.

"Epic Voice, Quality Content"

I CAN HANDLE IT

OFF TOPIC: I suggest every poll from now on to have "**CK EA" option instead of "Other"

LOL before this even went from Vessel to YouTube, the raid controller already died and effed things up. Looking forward to Part 3, I guess. 

I hope data was not lost permanently.

Different server :P

Different server :P

Oh, okay. Thinking it was the vault, had a minor heart attack when I saw Linus's picture, haha.

"Epic Voice, Quality Content"

unRAID :)

As a unraid pro I have to agree.

Never need to look past unraid for anything nas related. I run Windows 10 on unraid virtualised and you honest wouldnt be able to pick up on it.

Yay

┏(◑̃.◑̃)┛ Totally Not Dangerous ┏(◐̃.◐̃)┛

i7 4790K / 16GB RAM \ 250GB SSD

Hey Linus,

Congrats on joining the "actually 10gig" club !

It must feel so incredibly good to finally be able to saturate that sucker and finally get what you paid for (or worked for) and what is says on the tin.

Did you keep any notes on smb tuning that you can share ?

I kept going through your video frame by frame hoping I'd get a glimpse of your smb.conf or smbd flags, but other than a bunch of firefox tabs I got nothing (nice editing btw).

You mentioned smb tuning will be baked into an "upcoming release of unraid 6", any pointers to somewhere where we can track when those changes end up landing, e.g. a bug/issue number or something.

Thank you,

risk

In the future I will laugh at this because I have this much RAM