Advice on Build

Hey guys, 

I am a first time builder, so excuse my noobiness. My budget is pretty ballpark, basically under $750 is good. 

The main advice I am seeking is in regard to my CPU/GPU. 

I do not play games such as FarCry 4, Crysis 3 or any other games that other people are playing these days.

The game I usually play is CS:GO however I am not able to play some games I want to play due to my current laptop's limitations. 

I want to play games such as; Planetside2, Space Engineers, Medieval Engineers, Civ 5 and more without having the lag that I experience. 

My goal for this build will be the games listed above at high-ultra settings (max settings) at a decent framerate of 30-60 FPS.

CPU: Intel Core i3-4150 3.5GHz Dual-Core Processor  ($156.98 @ Newegg Canada) 
Motherboard: ASRock Z97 Anniversary ATX LGA1150 Motherboard  ($93.98 @ Newegg Canada) 
Memory: *Patriot Signature 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory  ($54.06 @ DirectCanada) 
Video Card: Asus Radeon R9 270 2GB DirectCU II Video Card  ($179.99 @ NCIX) 
Case: Corsair 200R ATX Mid Tower Case  ($59.99 @ Memory Express) 
Power Supply: EVGA 500W 80+ Certified ATX Power Supply  ($38.99 @ NCIX) 
Case Fan: Cooler Master R4-L2R-20AC-GP 69.0 CFM 120mm  Fan  ($6.40 @ DirectCanada) 
Case Fan: Cooler Master R4-L2R-20AC-GP 69.0 CFM 120mm  Fan  ($6.40 @ DirectCanada) 
Total: $659.54
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
*Lowest price parts chosen from parametric criteria
Generated by PCPartPicker 2015-06-03 16:50 EDT-0400

My CPU and GPU are bugging me the most. I'm not sure if I'll even need the r9 270, and I'm debating downgrading the CPU to the pentium g3258. 

Last issue is my case. 

I have it set to the corsair r200 right now. However, I am also looking at the Bitfenix Shinobi Window and the Corsair Spec - 01 

Hey guys, 

I am a first time builder, so excuse my noobiness. My budget is pretty ballpark, basically under $750 is good.