My Camo Build

Nickadeamus

I posted pics of my first ever builds under Case Modding and other Mods – Custom Paint Job. Then TheIceCage thought I should do a build log. I have never done this before and really didn’t know what to put into it. The GRRigger gave me Ideas for it, like my process for painting my case.

I want to say this build log will only be updated once or twice a month for the next few months due to we are moving 300 miles from are old home to this one I painted my case at. There will be a lot of work for me to do until we get the move done and over with.

First up is my case

Corsair Vengeance C70 Black

Tools used

Phillips head screwdriver

Knife

SKULL 325 airbrush stencil template (I got on ebay)

Drop cloth

Supplies used

Cross/FIRE 600 grit waterproof sandpaper

Blue painters tape from Ace Hardware

Dupli-Color Adhesion Promoter

Rust-Oleum American Accents Primer (wet or dry sandable, Black)

Rust-Oleum Camouflage spray paint (Black, Brown, Green, Tan)

91% Isopropyl Alcohol (got it at a pharmacy)

Cotton rages (from a shirt I cut up)

Good dust mask (can’t tell you what kind. I have had them for a long time stored in a plastic bag)

Different plant material (leaves, handful of grass, small pieces of pine branch)

Old news papers

I don’t have pic’s of me taking the case apart, taping, sanding or painting. So I’ll try to give some details on what I did. But here in the spoiler are the finished paint job pic’s.

post-31807-0-22370200-1373489958_thumb.jpost-31807-0-06269900-1373489975_thumb.jpost-31807-0-44645600-1373489992_thumb.jpost-31807-0-37136700-1373490013_thumb.jpost-31807-0-79430400-1373490037_thumb.jpost-31807-0-02114300-1373490063_thumb.jpost-31807-0-51787000-1373490082_thumb.jpost-31807-0-53402200-1373490107_thumb.jpost-31807-0-59307300-1373490250.jpg

If you want to know what I did to paint this then keep reading.