PC Shuts down due to overheating

Skipper609

I have a ryzen 7, a cooler master ML360L aio cooler. When I turn on the PC it gets really hot that cpu shuts down due to safety measures. One of the pipe gets bit hot which I think is the hot outlet that goes to radiator but radiator is cold as if it's off. I have all the fans running and all. But idk how to see if the pumps running or not. The pump has 2 connector one is a RGB connector and another is 3 pin connector. Both of these are connected to the RGB hub thing that it came with. I tried to put the power to different port but same result. I thought it might be issue due to bubbles so I shook whole pc for a bit. It definitely helped but as soon as I stopped overheat and shutdown. I believe there is a problem with pump but idk how to identify the problem correctly. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you

7 minutes ago, Skipper609 said:

I have a ryzen 7, a cooler master ML360L aio cooler. When I turn on the PC it gets really hot that cpu shuts down due to safety measures. One of the pipe gets bit hot which I think is the hot outlet that goes to radiator but radiator is cold as if it's off. I have all the fans running and all. But idk how to see if the pumps running or not. The pump has 2 connector one is a RGB connector and another is 3 pin connector. Both of these are connected to the RGB hub thing that it came with. I tried to put the power to different port but same result. I thought it might be issue due to bubbles so I shook whole pc for a bit. It definitely helped but as soon as I stopped overheat and shutdown. I believe there is a problem with pump but idk how to identify the problem correctly. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you

Did you remove the film from the bottom of the cooler that contacts the CPU? common easily made mistake. 

You should be able to feel a faint vibration on the cpu block if the pump is running. 

PC:

CPU: Ryzen 9 3900X @ 4.25GHz