How do I lubricate my keyboard switches?

I want to try lubing my switches and everything to improve the feel and sound, as well as trying to reduce the spring echo... I have a Redragon K550 with some sort of purple switches... But I am COMPLETELY new to this concept and I don't even know if my switches are removable or what kind they are. Any information or steps or tips would he greatly appreciated.

In general, no, unless it's 5 years old and you life in a dusty place.

Keyboard switches are pretty isolated from dust.

Ryzen 5700g @ 4.4ghz all cores | Asrock B550M Steel Legend | 3060 | 2x 16gb Micron E 2666 @ 4200mhz cl16 | 500gb WD SN750 | 12 TB HDD | Deepcool Gammax 400 w/ 2 delta 4000rpm push pull | Antec Neo Eco Zen 500w

1 minute ago, SupaKomputa said:

In general, no, unless it's 5 years old and you life in a dusty place.

Keyboard switches are pretty isolated from dust.

What did any of that have to do with dust?

To answer your question, watch this and see if that's worth it to you:

Don't skip the disclaimer lol.

Hey there.

2 hours ago, Aaralli said:

I don't even know if my switches are removable or what kind they are. Any information or steps or tips would he greatly appreciated.

Seems like the switches are soldered to the board:

Spoiler

unknown.png

Redragon K550 - PCB Underside

The image is terribad (screenshot from YT), but the pins seem to be capped with solder. 748523241848438794.png?v=1

SourceYouTube (Timestamp: 3:51).

The switches are "removable" in the most literal sense of the word, though you'll need a soldering iron and a solder sucker/solder wick to remove the solder from the switch pins.

As for switch identification, they seem to be colloquially known as Outemu "Purple" switches:

Spoiler

71Yf6Ef-ajL.png

Outemu "Purple" Switches