Clearance for wifi card and PCI-e 16x

cyanbenie

I have an MSI A320M-A Pro Max and a Palit GTX 1660 super and I don't think theres a clearance between the PCI-e 1x. how do i add a wifi card cause it doesn't seem to fit.

1159396254_gpuclearance.thumb.jpg.a603a718f5f40e6382f382fca33abec5.jpg

Get a usb wifi.

Ryzen 5700g @ 4.4ghz all cores | Asrock B550M Steel Legend | 3060 | 2x 16gb Micron E 2666 @ 4200mhz cl16 | 500gb WD SN750 | 12 TB HDD | Deepcool Gammax 400 w/ 2 delta 4000rpm push pull | Antec Neo Eco Zen 500w

Is there a reason you need a pcie wifi card?

Can you not go for a USB one? They might be a touch slower, but not by a huge amount.

I used to work as a tech and consultant, now I've become an odd person who plays dress-up and calls themselves a theatre maker.

My Rig: Ryzen 5 3600 | AsRock B450 Pro4 | Corsair Vengence RGB Pro 16GB 3200Mhz | Asus TUF GeForce 1660 Super OC | Corsair Carbide 175r | XPG Core Reactor 750W
Keyboard Corsair K55 | Mouse Corsair Harpoon | Sound AKG 52 Headphones,

6 minutes ago, MartinTheActor said:

Is there a reason you need a pcie wifi card?

Can you not go for a USB one? They might be a touch slower, but not by a huge amount.

8 minutes ago, SupaKomputa said:

Get a usb wifi.

does a usb wifi have bluetooth though?

Just now, cyanbenie said:

There are dongles that have it. Here is one.

mY sYsTeM iS Not pErfoRmInG aS gOOd As I sAW oN yOuTuBe. WhA t IS a GoOd FaN CuRVe??!!? wHat aRe tEh GoOd OvERclok SeTTinGS FoR My CaRd??  HoW CaN I foRcE my GpU to uSe 1o0%? BuT WiLL i HaVE Bo0tllEnEcKs? RyZEN dOeS NoT peRfORm BetTer wItH HiGhER sPEED RaM!!dId i WiN teH SiLiCON LotTerrYyOu ShoUlD dEsHrOuD uR GPUmy SYstEm iS UNDerPerforMiNg iN WarzONEcan mY Pc Run WiNdOwS 11 ?woUld BaKInG MY GRaPHics card fIX it? MultimETeR TeSTiNG!! aMd'S GpU DrIvErS aRe as goOD aS NviDia's YOU SHoUlD oVERCloCk yOUR ramS To 5000C18

2 hours ago, cyanbenie said:

Getting a separate bluetooth dongle might be cheaper.

A random 5.0 only cost $5.