Should my laptop temps be hitting this?

JohnDeereBro

I'm no expert, but I am pretty sure the i5-8250U is not an inferno of a chip. Should it be hitting the temps shown below? 

Screenshot (3).png

1 minute ago, JohnDeereBro said:

I'm no expert, but I am pretty sure the i5-8250U is not an inferno of a chip. Should it be hitting the temps shown below? 

Screenshot (3).png

Depends on what you're doing with it and what laptop you have. In a thin and light laptop playing fornite, basically stressing the chip to the max, yeah that looks just about right. 

I am NOT a professional and a lot of the time what I'm saying is based on limited knowledge and experience. I'm going to be incorrect at times. 

Motherboard Tier List                   How many watts do I need?
Best B550 Motherboards             Best Intel Z490 Motherboards

PC Troubleshooting                      You don't need a big PSU

PSU Tier List                                Common pc building mistakes 
PC BUILD Guide! (POV)              How to Overclock your CPU 

Just now, Brok3n But who cares? said:

Depends on what you're doing with it and what laptop you have. In a thin and light laptop playing fornite, basically stressing the chip to the max, yeah that looks just about right. 

Ok, makes sense. 

4 minutes ago, JohnDeereBro said:

Screenshot (3).png

JEEZ THAT'S HOT, your barely peaking 73% and its 97C? 

what laptop

what gpu

settings on fortnite

can you reapply thermal paste

EDIT: its soe thin laptop with no fan thats about right, even with fan

Just now, FakeFBI said:

JEEZ THAT'S HOT, your barely peaking 73% and its 97C? 

what laptop

what gpu

settings on fortnite

can you reapply thermal paste

It's a dell inspiron 15 5000 series. GPU is intel uhd 620. I am running performance mode because anything else sucks. I probably can't reapply thermal paste(who feels comfortable opening a laptop?).

3 minutes ago, pixxel said: