Hi,

I just finish building a new PC with the following specs:

CPU: Ryzen 3600x

MB: MSI B450-A PRO

RAM: HyperX dual Channel (2x8) 3000GHz

Video Card: Gigabyte GeForce RTX 206 0 WINDFORCE OC 6G

PSU: Thermaltake Smart SE 530W

Case: DeepCool GamerStorm 310p 

The case has a top mash panel but a solid front panel (which has very small intake airflow if I put the 3 fans from the front on intake mode). Right now the fan set-up is the following: 3 intake in front, 1 exhaust in the back and two exhaust on the top. 

In order to maximize the airflow I was thinking:

1. either changing one of the fans on the top to intake and moving it as much as I can to the front of the top panel 

2. or just switch both the top fans to intake and maybe the front fans to exhaust.

Not sure if it makes any sense (this is my first build) but because there is little space in the front of the case I don't think I have enough intake.

Thank you!

interior.jpeg

exterior.jpeg

7 hours ago, MateiT said:

The case has a top mash panel but a solid front panel (which has very small intake airflow if I put the 3 fans from the front on intake mode). Right now the fan set-up is the following: 3 intake in front, 1 exhaust in the back and two exhaust on the top. 

In order to maximize the airflow I was thinking:

Here's a question first. What are your at load temps? And are you happy with them? Sure the case doesnt exactly have the best airflow, but 3600x's and RTx 2060's aernt heat pumping chips either.

Should you determine "Yes, the heat is excessive" one option you could try if you're okay with dusting your system a lot is setting all the fans to exhaust. The theory behind this is the air will have to come in from any ventilation holes it can, namely, the PCI-E brackets, which your GPU will get the most benefit from (Meaning, you'll have lower GPU temps but higher CPU temps).