computer nerd question, wireless cards

Kaspersome

So im a little broke rn, too broke to afford a wireless card. So i thought to myself, hmm i had a laptop that worked, its battery just broke. Maybe i can just take its wireless card out and plug it into my pc. So basically i got the card, and since its an older laptop i was wondering if this card would even work in my pc. Here is a picture of the card. Note this may not even be a wireless thingy, i just assumed it was. Im not experienced with computers like you guys are.

please help meh.

image.jpg

image.jpg

I'm not sure that would work without any sort of antennae.  Hopefully someone will chime in, but I'm not hopeful for your chances of success.  

PS

If that's your desk then it appears we use the same folding table as a desk.  High five.  

AMD Ryzen 5800XFractal Design S36 360 AIO w/6 Corsair SP120L fans  |  Asus Crosshair VII WiFi X470  |  G.SKILL TridentZ 4400CL19 2x8GB @ 3800MHz 14-14-14-14-30  |  EVGA 3080 FTW3 Hybrid  |  Samsung 970 EVO M.2 NVMe 500GB - Boot Drive  |  Samsung 850 EVO SSD 1TB - Game Drive  |  Seagate 1TB HDD - Media Drive  |  EVGA 650 G3 PSU | Thermaltake Core P3 Case 

Oh, and I believe most mobos put their wifi cards under the IO shield.  If someone gives you promising news you could remove the IO shield to see if there is a slot for that card.

AMD Ryzen 5800XFractal Design S36 360 AIO w/6 Corsair SP120L fans  |  Asus Crosshair VII WiFi X470  |  G.SKILL TridentZ 4400CL19 2x8GB @ 3800MHz 14-14-14-14-30  |  EVGA 3080 FTW3 Hybrid  |  Samsung 970 EVO M.2 NVMe 500GB - Boot Drive  |  Samsung 850 EVO SSD 1TB - Game Drive  |  Seagate 1TB HDD - Media Drive  |  EVGA 650 G3 PSU | Thermaltake Core P3 Case 

1 minute ago, nick name said:

I'm not sure that would work without any sort of antennae.  Hopefully someone will chime in, but I'm not hopeful for your chances of success.  

PS

If that's your desk then it appears we use the same folding table as a desk.  High five.