First post! also how much should i use on a gaming/editing pc.

Exansis

So, first post here. stumbled upon linus's "how to build a gaming pc" on youtube and that brought me to the forums.

Currently i'm just studying on my crappy laptop but i have plans to build myself a gaming pc this summer when i get back into work and start making some money.

Now what i would require my pc to do is simply just play WoW in ultra with a minimum of 60fps. also play games like BF4, gta(when it comes out) with a good fps and settings etc. I am also going film school in 2015(most likely) so i will require to be able to edit and render stuff. and might aswell be able to fraps while i play. Possibly stream in the future(?maybe i dunno).

I have never built a pc. never, but i'm up to the challenge. so i'm wondering what exactly do i need. if anyone could make a list of everything i need then that would be great. Then later i can look into brands, compatiblity and stuff. Got months to learn this before i actually start buying the parts so =).

One thing i am very curious about is. what brands make the most solid cases. i can imagine that what i put in the case won't be cheap, and im going to move around alot having to bring the pc with me when i move. so the cases have to be really fucking solid. also planning on working 1 year in canada so i can ski and live a little. planning on bringing along the pc aswell. Maybe i bring the pc from Norway to Canada, not sure. i might just go cave man and leave it at my moms or something.

All in all i want everything to be solid. So, what will it cost. I don't need to know the exact price.

Also can i get some link to guides and stuff that might come in handy. or else i'll just use the power of google.

Allright, cheers.

Exansis-

Let me take you to the mountain!!

Pretty much sums it up.

I'm just a norwegien skier/snowboarder addicted to pow.

anywhere from ~800-1500$ is the sweet spot IMO.