Air vs Liquid

Here’s the scoop: I have an outdated prebuilt with an A10 - 7800 and no video card and I’m looking to build a new one from scratch around a Ryzen 5 - 2600x and was wondering if it is better to water cool it or air cool it and if so which coolers are the best

You can get the same performance from a dark rock pro 4 or D15 while spending half the price

Community Standards || Tech News Posting Guidelines

---======================================================================---

CPU: R5 3600 || GPU: RTX 3070|| Memory: 32GB @ 3200 || Cooler: Scythe Big Shuriken || PSU: 650W EVGA GM || Case: NR200P

1 minute ago, Slottr said:

You can get the same performance from a dark rock pro 4 or D15 while spending half the price

STill that' s way too overkill for a 2600  .

Will it fit my Micro ATX case and mother board?

Arguing with your selves doesn’t help me solve my problem I’m pretty new to computer building so any actual help is appreciated 

2 minutes ago, Niic07 said:

Depends on the case, but the motherboard mounting for Ryzen is standard so it will mount.

I WILL find your ITX build thread, and I WILL recommend the SIlverstone Sugo SG13B

Primary PC:

i7 8086k - EVGA Z370 Classified K - G.Skill Trident Z RGB - WD SN750 - Jedi Order Titan Xp - Hyper 212 Black (with RGB Riing flair) - EVGA G3 650W - dual booting Windows 10 and Linux - Black and green theme, Razer brainwashed me.

Draws 400 watts under max load, for reference.

How many watts do I needATX 3.0 & PCIe 5.0 spec, PSU misconceptions, protections explainedgroup reg is bad

1 minute ago, hello_there_123 said:

STill that' s way too overkill for a 2600  .

Then by that logic, so is a water cooler.

I have a D15 on my 1700, keeps it a cool 63 while stressed and I have a fair overclock on it as well. Besides, if OP were to buy a windale 4 then they might as well stick to the stock cooler.

1 minute ago, Niic07 said: