Looking for a career in tech. I draw things.

Hi all! I'm an architect in training who's thinking about how to incorporate my tech skills with my career. Right now I'm doing IT work for my architect boss, but I'd like to kick it up a notch. Does anyone know of any companies that regularly recruit draftsmen, architects, etc. to design their components? I'm mostly interested in case design, but I also love putting together parts lists and assembling computers.

2 minutes ago, MuffinManDan said:

interested in case design

Case manufacturers, I guess.

Want to know which mobo to get?

Spoiler

Choose whatever you need. Any more, you're wasting your money. Any less, and you don't get the features you need.

Only you know what you need to do with your computer, so nobody's really qualified to answer this question except for you.

chEcK iNsidE sPoilEr fOr a tREat!

6 minutes ago, MuffinManDan said:

Hi all! I'm an architect in training who's thinking about how to incorporate my tech skills with my career. Right now I'm doing IT work for my architect boss, but I'd like to kick it up a notch. Does anyone know of any companies that regularly recruit draftsmen, architects, etc. to design their components? I'm mostly interested in case design, but I also love putting together parts lists and assembling computers.

since u love assembling stuff

why dont u look into building ur own arcade sticks as a starter ( for ur own company or smt )

(◑‿◐)

@TVwazhere works with CAD, so he might be able to help out. 

Custom pinewood case, Corsair CX 600WRampage 3 Extreme, i7 980x (@4.2ghz) with ML240 Cooler MSI GTX 970, 24gb DDR3, 240gb OCZ Tr150 SSD + 2Tb Seagate Baracuda. 

Advocate for used/older hardware. Also one of the resident petrol heads.