Jade - My first water cooled build

DimitriBrut

So I've been considering building a nice water build for a few years, but didn't have the guts. Leaks were a huge concern. However! I finally grew the sack and pulled the trigger. I've never done water cooling, but decided to go with hardline PETG anyway.So let's get into it.

Theme - Black and white hardware with dark blue coolant. Sleeved wires would really dress it up, but it's looking pretty nice as is.

PCPartPicker - http://pcpartpicker.com/list/pYsGf8

Specs:

Case - Fractal Design Define S Windowed

CPU - 6700K

Motherboard - Asus Z170 Deluxe

Video Card - Gigabyte 980TI G1

Storage - Samsung 950 Pro and 850 Pro 512 GB each + Seagate 2TB HDD for extra storage

RAM - 64 GB Dominator Platinum

Power Supply - Corsair AX1200i

Radiators - XSPC AX240 and AX360

Fans - 5 Fractal Design Venturi HP12 PWM

Pump - EK XTOP REVO D5 PWM

Reservoir - EK-RES X3 250ml

Tubing - PETG

Fittings - PrimoChill Rigid Compression (Not a huge fan of these, but they were all I could find and wanted to get the plumbing started. I'll be replacing them with Bitspower soon)

Lighting - NZXT Hue+ (I absolutely love this thing)

I spent my 3 days off piecing this thing together and booting it. Pictures will be in future posts and I will update on clock speeds after I get into all that. For now, I'm taking a break. My fingers are killing me and a couple of those bends were nearly frustrating enough to make me bash the machine.

mms_20160702_210032.jpg

DSC_0033.JPG

what is the pc going to be used for? and unless you will be transferring large files with a high speed server or another nvme drive you wont see much benefit with the 950 ssd

edit: nvm you already bought the parts ok this is a pretty impressive no compromises build

10 minutes ago, DimitriBrut said: