Computer Business

NakedSponge

Hello,

First of all, i have absolutely no idea what section this thread should be in, so please excuse me if my judgment was incorrect. Me and a few friends (mainly me) are interested in computers and all that and want to start some sort of computer building business. Before you all start screaming at me that its impossible to make enough money to live off, i know. This is purely an on the side thing and is not in any way going to be a primary business, besides i still go to school anyways. So what I really would like to know is exactly how I should go about this. I have built several computers for friends and such before so it's not like i have no experience. I just want to know how to advertise and stuff so that i can attract attention. I know that a website would be a good idea, but that takes time so I would like some sort of other way in the mean time. Any advice would be appreciated. So i know that was pretty much just a huge ramble but I am just looking for advice, or if anybody has experience in this sort of thing.

Thanks in advance  :)

Start asking around if people needs builds. Most don't even consider it until you bring it up to them.

If you ever need help with a build, read the following before posting: http://linustechtips.com/main/topic/3061-build-plan-thread-recommendations-please-read-before-posting/
Also, make sure to quote a post or tag a member when replying or else they won't get a notification that you replied to them.

I pretty much made a topic identical to this a while back.

http://linustechtips.com/main/topic/40333-do-you-guys-think-i-could-make-this-work/

Setup Video -----------Peasant Crushing Specs----------- 4K Benchmarks

-CPU- i7 3930k @4.8GHz 1.4v -Mobo- Asus Rampage IV Extreme -GPUs- 2x GTX Titan Hydrocopper SLI -RAM- 32GB (8x4GB) Corsair Vengeance 1600MHz -Storage- 500GB Samsung 840 SSD | 2TB WD Green HDD