Antec DP501 RGB

Hi guys, I've recently built my first PC using the Antec DP501 white case and the ROG strix b450-f gaming motherboard. The build works perfectly and I'm so happy with it considering its my first time building a pc. But I have one problem, the case has rgb on it but the connector it comes with only has 3 pins, whereas the motherboard only has rgb headers with 4 pins. If anyone can help me or point me in the new direction as I'm a huge noob I'd greatly appreciate it! :D thanks in advance. 

23 minutes ago, Penguinman56 said:

Hi guys, I've recently built my first PC using the Antec DP501 white case and the ROG strix b450-f gaming motherboard. The build works perfectly and I'm so happy with it considering its my first time building a pc. But I have one problem, the case has rgb on it but the connector it comes with only has 3 pins, whereas the motherboard only has rgb headers with 4 pins. If anyone can help me or point me in the new direction as I'm a huge noob I'd greatly appreciate it! :D thanks in advance. 

Heh.  Proprietary pin horror is standard with RGB.  What I find most irritating about the whole thing myself is it’s basically just a scam by the manufacturers to create fake proprietary systems to force you to buy their products.

Not a pro, not even very good.  I’m just old and have time currently.  Assuming I know a lot about computers can be a mistake.

Life is like a bowl of chocolates: there are all these little crinkly paper cups everywhere.

59 minutes ago, Bombastinator said:

Heh.  Proprietary pin horror is standard with RGB.  What I find most irritating about the whole thing myself is it’s basically just a scam by the manufacturers to create fake proprietary systems to force you to buy their products.

The three pin RGB on this case is a standard pin. There's jsut one thing missing from OP's description....

1 hour ago, Penguinman56 said: