Finished the "Overkill" build.

Ravenbear

Whenever I build something like my motorcycle or camera setup I always go for broke and my first build in 6 years was no different.  Corsair 780T, Asus ROG Maximus xi Code, 64gb DDR 4 Corsair Dominator 3000mhz RAM, Intel i9 9900k water cooled with an Alphacool  Eisbaer 249,  2 RTX 2080Ti Founders Editions, Water cooled with an Alphacool Eiswolf GPX pro. Powered by a Corsar1200axi, After I got it together it really dawned on me how OP it is. But to be honest I have a childish glee about it.

I am a disabled Vet who had his hands crushed. Typing is not the easiest thing. So if I misspelled something please understand. Thank you.

Tantibus venit ades profunde tenebris ubi diabolus in ingluviem dentibus maxillas novaculam ubi angeli sulphuris accendit plorat.

CPU Intel i7 9900k Motherboard ROG Maximus XI Code RAM 64gb DDR4 3000mhz Corsair Dominator GPU RTX 2080ti FE x 2 Case Corsair GRAPHITE 780T Storage 2 Western Digital Blue 4 TB HHDs, 1tb Western Digital SSD. Seagate Barracuda 2tb Hybrid drive, and  1 Western Digital M.2 1tb PSU Corsair HX 1200 Displays 1 Samsung U28D590 28in and 1 Samsung C49hg90DMN 49 Cooling Alphacool Eiswolf GPX Pro / Alphacool Eisbaer 240

i think it might be capable of 720p gaming
1080p if you play on low settings

for more you need some xeons and at least 2 titan rtx in sli

3 minutes ago, dgsddfgdfhgs said:

what are you really doing with the "overkill" build? 

Trying to run Crysis

CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 3600  Heatsink: ID-Cooling Frostflow X GPU: Zotac GTX 1060 Mini 6GB RAM: KLEVV Bolt 3600Mhz (2x8GB) Mobo: ASUS B550-F ROG Strix (Wifi)  Case: Fractal Design Meshify C PSU: Deepcool DQ-M-V2L

i thinked you timed the build poorly considering Zen 2 is right around the corner

8 minutes ago, Devryd said:

how much did that cost?
please send pictures

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant
Type Item Price
CPU Intel - Core i9-9900K 3.6 GHz 8-Core Processor $479.99 @ Walmart