I5 4690k and noctua NH-L12 cpu cooler

iwantcandy

Hey guys, this topic is not about overclocking cpu, I am here to ask that why is my cpu running at 48 degree Celsius under load (I just started my pc), what is happening? I never overclock my cpu, its running at stock speed (3.5ghz). Do I need to apply new thermal paste? I just got my gaming pc today. And i have 6 fans, 2 intake 4 out. 2 out at the top, 2 out at the front, 1 in at the rear and 1 bottom(near my psu). Sorry this is my first time having a gaming pc and I am new to all these. Please help! 

My pc spec is 

cpu- i5 4690k

cpu cooler - Noctua NH-L12

Mobo - Msi z97 gaming 7

Gpu- Msi GTX 970 4GD5T OC

PSU- Silverstone Strider gold series 650w 80plus gold

OS- window 8.1 64 bit

Storage- kingston 3k 120gb ssd and 1td WD Blue

I have the same processor and cooler, I can't remember my temps in my head but 48 degrees is nothing to worry about. Did you apply the thermal paste that came with the Noctua?

I dont think so, cause I didnt build this pc, the one who build this pc is the shop worker, so I not sure ;\

i see nothing wrong with 48°c, depending on how hot it is in the room thats actually a pretty good temperature.

50 degrees is fine, it's consistent 80+ temps that you need to be worried about. 

Aftermarket 980Ti >= Fury X >= Reference 980Ti > Fury > 980 > 390X > 390 >= 970 380X > 380 >= 960 > 950 >= 370 > 750Ti = 360

"The Orange Box" || CPU: i5 4690k || RAM: Kingston Hyper X Fury 16GB || Case: Aerocool DS200 (Orange) || Cooler: Cryorig R1 Ultimate || Storage: Kingston SSDNow V300 240GB + WD Black 1TB || PSU: Corsair RM750 || Mobo: ASUS Z97-A || GPU: EVGA GTX 970 FTW+

"Unnamed Form Factor Switch" || CPU: i7 6700K || RAM: Kingston HyperX Fury 16GB || Case: Phanteks Enthoo Evolv Mini ITX (White) || Cooler: Cryorig R1 Ultimate (Green Cover) || Storage: Samsung 850 Evo 1TB || PSU: XFX XTR 550W || Mobo: ASUS Z170I Pro Gaming || GPU: EVGA GTX 970 FTW+