Multi Gaming Rig with bitcoin mobo?

denywinarto

Got the idea from this vid:

Now what if we use;

btc mobo that has 10 PCIE slots combined with 10 GPU to serve 10 clients?

There are plenty of these btc mobo from asrock / asus / biostar

LGA 1151 based CPU would be either Xeon E3-1285 v6 or Core i7-6700K

GPU, i havent googled again but r9 nano is kinda hard to get now... let's just assume RX500 series card.

is it technically possible? 

What sort of performance can i expect for high end games such as GTA v?

I wish linus would elaborate more on the unraid lime part, i'm completely new at gpu passthrough

It's possible

Don't do it

Here's why:

BTC Mobos with PCI 1x slots will not be good for that kind of gaming

Join the Appleitionist cause! See spoiler below for answers to common questions that shouldn't be common!

Spoiler

Q: Do I have a virus?!
A: If you didn't click a sketchy email, haven't left your computer physically open to attack, haven't downloaded anything sketchy/free, know that your software hasn't been exploited in a new hack, then the answer is: probably not.

Q: What email/VPN should I use?
A: Proton mail and VPN are the best for email and VPNs respectively. (They're free in a good way)

Q: How can I stay anonymous on the (deep/dark) webzz???....

A: By learning how to de-anonymize everyone else; if you can do that, then you know what to do for yourself.

Q: What Linux distro is best for x y z?

A: Lubuntu for things with little processing power, Ubuntu for normal PCs, and if you need to do anything else then it's best if you do the research yourself.

Q: Why is my Linux giving me x y z error?

A: Have you not googled it? Are you sure StackOverflow doesn't have an answer? Does the error tell you what's wrong? If the answer is no to all of those, message me.

14 minutes ago, Crunchy Dragon said:

I think it's technically possible, yes...

Logically, I'm not entire sure why anyone would do it.

Lan centers,