$1650 Gaming PC (AUS)

https://au.pcpartpicker.com/user/Dioxyq/saved/#view=FNVf7P

i've been planning out this build and saving up since Christmas 2016, I'm going to order all the parts June, 2017. I'll be running Windows, and mainly be playing Overwatch and some other games like ARK: Survival Evolved, Battlefield 1, etc. Any suggestions or feedback? this is my first time building a PC and help would be greatly appreciated.

Questions:

I know I don't have an SSD. Would it be worth shelling out the extra $100 for a boot SSD (120gb)? Also, could I buy one later instead? If I did, would this be hard to install?

CPU cooler not the best. At least get the hyper 212x/212evo

You picked a bad PSU. Refer to the PSU tier list. It will help you to pick a good PSU. Get at least tier 3 PSU.

11 minutes ago, Ben Cameron said:

Questions:

I know I don't have an SSD. Would it be worth shelling out the extra $100 for a boot SSD (120gb)? Also, could I buy one later instead? If I did, would this be hard to install?

240/250/256GB will be more worth it. If you buy one later, you need to move the OS and other stuffs to the SSD and the process is quite complicated (correct me. if I'm wrong)

Desktop specs:

Spoiler

AMD Ryzen 5 5600 Thermalright Peerless Assassin 120 SE ARGB Gigabyte B550M DS3H mATX

Asrock Challenger Pro OC Radeon RX 6700 XT Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB (8Gx2) 3600MHz CL18 Kingston NV2 1TB PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD

Montech Century 850W Gold Tecware Nexus Air (Black) ATX Mid Tower

Laptop: Lenovo Ideapad 5 Pro 16ACH6

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 10 Pro 8+128

This is what i would've opted for if i were you. I'd save some money on some components, and re-invest them into others. I don't know if you would like Ryzen or not, but it's what i opted for because it's cheap and should perform about the same. I absolutely encourage the use of an ssd, they're great. I switched the case to another one, seems like a horrible deal for the NZXT H440 for 192 AUD if you can get a 460X for 189.