AlTech

POLL  

20 members have voted

1. 1. Open Source games?

• Yes please!
    • If possible.
    • I don't really care.
    • I really don't like open source games
    • I hate open source games! Out with them!
  2. 2. have you ever contributed to an open source game?

• Yes
    • No, I haven't felt like it
    • No, I'm not a programmer or anything
    • No, I haven't seen many open source games
    • No, i don't have the time

What do you guys think of games which make their source code publicly available (aka Open source)?

Do you think that more games should be open source? Do you like open source stuff in general?

Or do you think it's not cool to make an open source game?

Leave your thoughts below!

Judge a product on its own merits AND the company that made it.

How to setup MSI Afterburner OSD | How to make your AMD Radeon GPU more efficient with Radeon Chill | (Probably) Why LMG Merch shipping to the EU is expensive

Oneplus 6 (Early 2023 to present) | HP Envy 15" x360 R7 5700U (Mid 2021 to present) | Steam Deck (Late 2022 to present)

Mid 2023 AlTech Desktop Refresh - AMD R7 5800X (Mid 2023), XFX Radeon RX 6700XT MBA (Mid 2021), MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon (Early 2018), 32GB DDR4-3200 (16GB x2) (Mid 2022

Noctua NH-D15 (Early 2021), Corsair MP510 1.92TB NVMe SSD (Mid 2020), beQuiet Pure Wings 2 140mm x2 & 120mm x1 (Mid 2023),

If games go open source, there'll be licensing issues since they use a lot of third party technologies like Havok.

From salty to bath salty in 2.9 seconds

Just now, Pandalf said:

If games go open source, there'll be licensing issues since they use a lot of third party technologies like Havok.

For indie games or games which don't use Havok though?

How to setup MSI Afterburner OSD | How to make your AMD Radeon GPU more efficient with Radeon Chill | (Probably) Why LMG Merch shipping to the EU is expensive

Oneplus 6 (Early 2023 to present) | HP Envy 15" x360 R7 5700U (Mid 2021 to present) | Steam Deck (Late 2022 to present)