4k gaming

jecho

Are there any games with textures that are even meant for 4k? I have seen many 4k benchmarks now that the 290x reviews have come out. I have heard some games even look bad at 4k.

<p> AMD Ryzen 7 5800x l ASUS TUF X570-PLUS l G.Skill Trident Z Neo Series RGB 32GB l Sapphire Pulse RX 7900 XTX

Well last time I remember, Crysis, Dirt3, and Metro actually ran on 4k

Andres "Bluejay" Alejandro Montefusco - The Forums Favorite Bird!!!

Top Clock: 7.889 Ghz Cooled by: Liquid Helium   

#ChocolateRAM #OatmealFans #ScratchItHarder #WorstcardBestoverclocker #CrazySexStories #SchnitzelQuest TS3 SERVER

Well PC games are rendered at native resolution so I guess games would be ready for 4k. And the counts of bad 4k I've heard of were on MULTI monitor 4k, single monitor should look fine but I have no experience with it just speculating.

| 5820k+EK supremacy nickel+acetal white 4.5Ghz | X99 Deluxe | Enthoo Luxe | 2x gtx780+komod NV full cover block | Corsair AX1200i | WD blue 500gb |

Kingston V300 120gb | Samsung 840 Evo 500gb| Bitspower D5 vario+Res combo | primochill advanced LRT tubing (Solid White) |

| Alphacool Nexxos MONSTA dual 120mm Black Ice nemesis GTX360 triple 120mm | Noctua NF-F12 X4 | Bitspower true silver 1/2ID 3/4 OD compressions (various angles) |

Are there any games with textures that are even meant for 4k? I have seen many 4k benchmarks now that the 290x reviews have come out. I have heard some games even look bad at 4k.

Games with mod support often get custom texture packets.  Skyrim is a good example.

skyrim mods have textures that are good for 4k

Increasing resolution can't make it worse, it just doesn't make sense

CPU: Ryzen 2600 GPU: RX 6800 RAM: ddr4 3000Mhz 4x8GB  MOBO: MSI B450-A PRO Display: 4k120hz with freesync premium.

It used to cause games weren't made for bigger resolutions back then. Now they are.

Andres "Bluejay" Alejandro Montefusco - The Forums Favorite Bird!!!

Top Clock: 7.889 Ghz Cooled by: Liquid Helium