Custom Waterloop - 900D, GTX780 - green themed Rig

ujzh4j2.jpg

Hey guys

I wanted to have a watercooled rig for a long time now, and now I finally started building one! This is my first buildlog ever, in which I wanted to share my experiences with you, because this is an awesome forum with even more awesome people. As I really love custom loops, I wanted to watercool my whole rig at once, so I went for a new case. My old one was the NZXT Phantom which really had plenty of room to put stuff in, but it was older and there weren’t that many rad-slots so I decided to get the Corsair Obsidian 900D, which is pretty much as big as it can get.
I’m really an esthetics-guy so the only choice for the reservoir was a tube-res. I chose the Phobya Balancer 250mm for, which I wanted to fill up with green liquid.

Hardware:

CPU
: Intel 3770K

Mainboard: Asus Sabertooth Z77
RAM: Corsair Dominator 8GB (2x4)
GPU: Nvidia GTX 780
PSU: Corsair AX860i
SSD: Samsung 840 pro 128GB
HDD: 2x 1TB WD Cabiar Black in RAID0

I had to take the heatsink off the RAM, due to its ugly red color which would have just completely destroyed the green colorscheme. They really don’t look that bad without the heatsink, they’re just completely black.

Watercooling-Hardware:

CPU-block
: Swiftech Apogee HD 4-port

GPU-block: Watercool Heatkiller GPU-X GTX780 “hole-edition”
Pump: Alphacool VPP655
Reservoir: Phobya Balancer 250mm
Rads: 2x Alphacool NexXxoS XT45 480mm
Fans: 8x Silverstone AP121 – green 120mm
Case: Corsair Obsidian 900D
Tubing: Masterkleer PVC 3/8’’
Fittings: Koolance G1/4 3/8’’ black

For the looks, I bought a GPU-backplate and the really sharp looking individually sleeved PSU-cables from Corsair.

Makeup:

GPU-backplate:
 Watercool Heatkiller GPU backplate GTX 7X0

PSU-cables: Professional individually sleeved DC cable kit Type3
Liquid: Mayhems Pastel – mint green

And now what you actually want to see
Pictures:
Gd5xuS2h.jpg

6MDOkkvh.jpg