AMD + Nvidia = No features lost?

Silverfields

IF one were to put a 980ti and a Fury X in the same system, how would one switch between them? Would I have to reboot each time I wanted to switch? Or would it let me decide in windows? I'm currently planning out my first PC build, and each side has features that I want to take advantage of, but obviously I can't make them work together unless I'm playing a game using DX12. Money isn't an issue, as I've been saving for this build for quite a few years.

Thanks in advance for the help.

i think linus did a video on this

CPU:Intel I5 6700k (4.7GHz)  Mobo:Asus maximus viii hero RAM:HyperX 16GB  GPU:MSI gtx1080 Gaming X
Case:Fractal Design Define S SSD:Kingston 240GB HDD:1TB & 2TB raid 0 PSU:Corsair RMX750 Cooling:H100i v2 OS:Windows 10
Display:Benq GL2440,LG 29" Keyboard:Tesoro Durandal Mouse:Deathadder Sound:2.1 GENESIS NCS-0856, PC-37X, Razer manowar

Just now, XrayCy said:

i think linus did a video on this

The one I found didn't have any instructions on how to actually switch cards, plus it was using 780Ti's and 290's

4 minutes ago, NLR said:

IF one were to put a 980ti and a Fury X in the same system, how would one switch between them? Would I have to reboot each time I wanted to switch? Or would it let me decide in windows? I'm currently planning out my first PC build, and each side has features that I want to take advantage of, but obviously I can't make them work together unless I'm playing a game using DX12. Money isn't an issue, as I've been saving for this build for quite a few years.

980ti obviously offers CUDA, but, besides HBM, why do you want the Fury X?

I'm not saying it is a bad card, but if it is HBM, you can wait for Pascal and SLI those.

Different PCPartPickers for different countries:

UK-----Italy----Canada-----Spain-----Germany-----Austrailia-----New Zealand-----'Murica-----France-----India

10 minutes ago, Stardar1 said: