Need some help getting a photo the right size...

samcool55

Hi.

I placed an order somewhere for a sticker with custom design, turns out the measurements are off and i have no idea what it's all about.

It works with the metric system btw.

I want to get this design: http://www.facets.la/wallpaper/W_2013_247.jpg

On a sticker that's the size of 1004x314mm, and it says the picture is 904x504 (no idea how they got to these numbers, for me it's 2560x1440 :P )

I don't want it stretched, i'm planning to cut off the sides anyway, what i'm using in the end is somewhere in the region of 250x400 ish (size of 15" notebook)

Now, can some wizard here just fill in the rest with black or something so it fits? It's completely out of my comfort zone soo...

If you need more info just ask, but i'm not sure i can give it D: I'm a noob in this...

edit: probably wrong section too but it said photo, close enough for me :D

If you want my attention, quote meh! D: or just stick an @samcool55 in your post :3

Spying on everyone to fight against terrorism is like shooting a mosquito with a cannon

Hi.

I placed an order somewhere for a sticker with custom design, turns out the measurements are off and i have no idea what it's all about.

It works with the metric system btw.

I want to get this design: http://www.facets.la/wallpaper/W_2013_247.jpg

On a sticker that's the size of 1004x314mm, and it says the picture is 904x504 (no idea how they got to these numbers, for me it's 2560x1440 :P )

I don't want it stretched, i'm planning to cut off the sides anyway, what i'm using in the end is somewhere in the region of 250x400 ish (size of 15" notebook)

Now, can some wizard here just fill in the rest with black or something so it fits? It's completely out of my comfort zone soo...

If you need more info just ask, but i'm not sure i can give it D: I'm a noob in this...

edit: probably wrong section too but it said photo, close enough for me :D

1004 x 314 = 28.78 : 9 ratio