XFX RX 7600 big problem with auto boosting itself to the point of crashing

Hey there, I'm not entirely new to this forum, but it is my first time posting anything after just making this account just to post about this horrible issue I've had with this GPU.

In a nutshell, the XFX RX 7600 that I brought a few weeks ago had started having some big issues where the card would try to overclock itself to 2900+ mhz and crashing completely (At first I thought it would've have to be the shitty PSU I had, but I changed it to a Corsair RM750E (after seeing LTT video about First POV on how to build a computer) and triple checked that everything was connected correctly.

I could eventually solve the issue by downloading the drivers with the minimal version of adrenalin and having MSI afterburner downclock the gpu to 2300 mhz, but here is where the big annoyance that almost caused me to have a heart-attack while solving the issue comes from:

. Adrenalin NEEDS to be minimal version, if the full version was installed, the settings that adrenalin has for DEFAULT would still enable the gpu to overclock and shit itself to bed.

. MSI afterburner NEEDS to be open (or at least minimized), if I ever decided to have it closed, even in minimal version, it would overclock and crash.

. OCCT would crash my PC if I ran the power test, because it would also bypass MSI afterburner and crash my pc once my gpu reached 2900+ mhz.

This is the issue I've been having and that made me raise a ticket to the page I brought the GPU from to get it changed.

I'm pretty sure I could have also solved the issue by giving more voltage to the card, but I don't know about overvolting nor do I want to mess with it.

Wanted to let that be known, and if you have had this issue also please tell me so I know I'm not the only one and going crazy over it.