choosing between graphics cards for gaming

hi, i am looking to buy a graphics cards that is not too pricey. the cards i have found to meet my budget are the following.

XFX Radeon HD 4890 

NVIDIA GT740 SOC 

MSI nVidia GeForce GTX550 Ti 1GB 

please could you advise which of these i should buy.

Thanks in advance,

What games do you play and whats your budget? Maybe we can recommend some alternatives as well as those cards are quite old. 

BTW welcome to the forums! :)  Don't forget to follow your own threads. 

Desktop: The Bluez | CPU: i5-3570k @ 4.5 ghz 1.296V | CPU Cooler: Hyper 212 Evo | Motherboard: P8Z77 M-Pro | Memory: 16 GB 1600Mhz Kingston HyperX  

GPU: Asus GTX 780ti DirectCu II | HDD: Some Random Hitachi 1TB, WD Blue 1TB, 850 EVO 500GB | PSU: Rosewill Hive 750W | Case: Enermax Ostrog GT (Blue Ver.) 

Laptop: Razer Blade 14 2013 256GB

hi thanks for the welcome and of replying quickly. i am new to gaming pcs. all my life i have played games on my console until recently a friend introduced me to the power of a gaming pc. I mostly play games on my ps4 but i wish to begin playing games on my pc. the games i will be playing are games such as far cry 3 and gta 4. My budget is £40.00

hi thanks for the welcome and of replying quickly. i am new to gaming pcs. all my life i have played games on my console until recently a friend introduced me to the power of a gaming pc. I mostly play games on my ps4 but i wish to begin playing games on my pc. the games i will be playing are games such as far cry 3 and gta 4. My budget is £40.00

Oof.. Might wanna save up a bit more there.

At that price range, saving a bit more money will increase your power exponentially.

Not going to happen. Those cards will barely play the lower end games and are basically around a 360/PS3 on their best days. 

Don't know how much is stuff over in your area but the least (and i'm talking about VERY least) you should go for is the r7 260x/gtx750.