Good Gaming Laptop for College/Games/Work

LZ Holy Narwhal

Heya,

I'm a little new to all the PC gaming stuff, because I'm coming from console gaming. I still do it, but I'm playing on PC more too.

I just need a new laptop to handle the gaming. After watching some videos, I'm a little caught between the MSI GT80 Titan and the Venom Blackbook 15/17 because I'm a little lower budget because of my family's fiscal issues. I would really love some advice. For example, I'm not sure about the differences between the Blackbook 15 and 17. Or would I be better off customizing a laptop somewhere else? Some other people gave me that advice, so I'd like some advice here.

Thanks!

Well the GT80 is over $3K for the baseline so I assume you aren't going with that...

Desktop: i9 11900k, 32GB DDR4, 4060 Ti 8GB 🙂

Heya,

I'm a little new to all the PC gaming stuff, because I'm coming from console gaming. I still do it, but I'm playing on PC more too.

I just need a new laptop to handle the gaming. After watching some videos, I'm a little caught between the MSI GT80 Titan and the Venom Blackbook 15/17 because I'm a little lower budget because of my family's fiscal issues. I would really love some advice. For example, I'm not sure about the differences between the Blackbook 15 and 17. Or would I be better off customizing a laptop somewhere else? Some other people gave me that advice, so I'd like some advice here.

Thanks!

Hey there, welcome to the forums!

Hope we can help. I don't know much about laptops. Personally out of the two if go

For the venom. It's much more porable. (The point of laptops in my opinion ). The msi one kind of defeats the purpose, despite it's nice features.

Anyhow. Plenty more people will know more models that will interest you, best of luck!

Bleigh!  Ever hear of AC series?