324 FPS ? how?

OCing Noob

Hi

First of all i'm totally new to PC gaming(3D) may be i'm totally wrong or understaning it wrong so i'm asking PC gamers.

i always heard about 60FPS or 120FPS  in Games on highest settgings on 1080p.

on youtube there are alot of videos where guys with way better GPUs Way better CPUs and RAM are not getting more then 80or tops 111 FPS as i seen on the same game where i'm getting too high fps on highest setting in the same game

i'm Playing Call of duty modern warfare now and i have a 60 inch 3D tv my computer is connected to that with 3D on i'm getting 150-165 FPS avg.with active 3D glasses on . without that i'm getting 324 FPS tops as i saw that my friend said it hits the 417FPS sometimes in game play where i was not looking at the corner and playing it.

i don't have a high end rig its just an avg.rig

Asus Maximus VII ranger

Core i5 4690K (OC 4.5ghz)

Corsair Ven.8GB (OC 1800mhz)

Asus R9 270 (Stock)

Even if 60FPS is an avg. even then i'm getting too high then guys having way better Mid to high range rig where i have Low to hardly Mid range rig as i think of it.

Plz advise where i'm wrong coz i don't know any tech thing now.

CPU: i7 4790K | Ram:Corsair Vengeance 8GB | GPU: Asus R9 270 | Cooling :Corsair H100i | Storage : Intel SSD, Seagate HDDs | PSU : Corsair VS 550 | Case: CM HAF Advanced.

Have you gone into the setting and set the graphic quality to the highest. What about the Resolution, make sure it is set to 1920x1080.

Although COD isnt a particuarly demanding game to my knowledge. I haven't played it myself so I can't really be too sure of the expected frame rate.

New PC Build - Build Log - http://linustechtips.com/main/topic/276039-project-swift-force/

[spoiler=]

• Case: Phanteks Enthoo Primo
  • Motherboard: Asus Maximus VII Hero
  • CPU: Intel i7-4790K
  • GPU1: GIGABYTE G1 GAMING GTX 970 4GB
  • GPU2: GIGABYTE G1 GAMING GTX 970 4GB
  • RAM: Corsair Vengeance Pro Red, 16gb (2x8GB) @1600mhz