No Video Output on New Build

charlezprice

Before directing me to a checklist on what to do before panicking about my PC not posting, PLEASE READ MY FULL POST.

LET ME FIRST START THIS BY SAYING I AM A RATHER EXPERIENCED PC BUILDER. I'VE BUILT AT LEAST 10 SYSTEMS FOR MYSELF AND OTHERS. I DO NOT CLAIM TO NOT MAKE MISTAKES, BUT I HAVE THOROUGHLY CHECKED FOR ANY MISTAKES I HAVE MADE AND I CANNOT FIND ONE.

So, after attending a couple LAN parties with some buddies with my main PC, I realized I had enough spare, decent parts to build a dedicated LAN PC, all I had to do was order a small case.

Boom. 2 days later thanks to Amazon Prime, I receive my Silverstone PS08 case. Let me first say that I am building the lan pc out of old-ish(18 months) parts that have been sitting in their boxes for the past 6 months.

So, I get to building, and all is pretty normal. It's a little bit difficult to work in a smaller case, but honestly I don't care what my lan pc looks like on the inside in terms of wires. 

After finishing what I believe to be a relatively stress free build, I boot it up for the first time. I have my Windows 8 CD in my tray and I'm ready to install an OS, However, there is no video output on my Monitor. I am using the same GPU from my main build in the lan pc (new GPU for main is coming tomorrow) and it works perfectly in my Main PC(using it right now actually) however, it does not work on my lan build. I have tried another GPU, which is an old Radeon 7750, and the same thing occurs. Everything starts up like normal, all fans are spinning, even the ones on the GPU.

Just no Image. So I need help. I'm a little desperate at this point and any help would be appreciated. Thank you.

Specs are posted here just in case it might help:

Intel Core i5 3350P CPU

Asus HM61-A/USB3 Motherboard (I think this may be the issue)

8GB Crucial Ballistix Ram

PowerColor Radeon R9 270x Devil edition 2gb.