$500 pc build no storage needed.

ronin1mil

Budget (including currency): $500

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: Gaming, Discord.

Other details (existing parts lists, whether any peripherals are needed, what you're upgrading from, when you're going to buy, what resolution and refresh rate you want to play at, etc.): 

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/QXhkyK           https://pcpartpicker.com/list/wVVwFg

I'm a first time builder and I'm not looking for something that's insanely powerful, just smooth. The parts list has stuff missing, I have a monitor, os, storage, ddr4 memory. I'm still contemplating if I'm gonna buy a gpu because I'm switching from a ps5. If I got one I would like it to run my monitor at it's full spec which is 1440p 144hz, I'm currently into Overwatch 2 with friends and would prefer medium or high quality. I currently have a GT 730 that I'm using for casual modded Minecraft. 

Since it's my first time building I would prefer something that's easier to build with than something cheaper. This rig was just something I put together with my own knowledge and current prices. I don't need any peripherals.

I just want a pc that's not proprietary like my current dell one that's from 2016/2017, and one that's upgradeable in the case I fully switch to pc. I made a build including everything as the second link. My SSD is something I'm using in my ps5 and I'm repurposing it. I'm aiming for Christmas for it to be finalized but can buy parts if they're good deals between now and Christmas.

50 minutes ago, ronin1mil said:

Budget (including currency): $500

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: Gaming, Discord.

Other details (existing parts lists, whether any peripherals are needed, what you're upgrading from, when you're

What is your current build? for 500$ I would rather just buy a GPU itself if the computer you have can handle it. 

1 hour ago, ZeusXI said: