Craigslist PC keeps crashing in games, please help.

I recently bought a PC off craigslist for my girlfriend. I switched out her RTX 2060 for myself and gave her my Gigabyte GTX 1060. I also formatted my 1 TB hard drive and gave it to her since her PC only came with a 512 GB m.2. I started playing games on my PC with the 2060 and all the games are crashing. VRchat, DBD, 7 days to die, I know these aren't the most stable games but i NEVER had crashes this often before I switched to this 2060. I seriously cannot tell if the GPU is faulty or if its something wrong with the files ive probably messed up from transferring  files from drive to drive. I've done so much cleaning up with temp files, dump files, using DDU to uninstall old drivers, you name it, I've probably tried it and games still continue to crash. I'm fairly certain the 2060 is faulty and maybe I got ripped off but I'm glad my GF has a PC now but It really sucks if it really is the 2060 because all my games run smoothly. 144 FPS, 1080p, ultra settings, and then will just crash for seemingly no reason. I don't have another GPU to test this out with but I was thinking of formatting my entire PC, boot drive and all, but before I do that, I would really love a second opinion. I'm willing to talk in discord or something if needed. I would really appreciate if anyone can help in anyway. Thank you for taking the time to read this. My discord is Klokparty#9193

This is the PC I bought off the guy on craigslist:      hhttps://computerdealsdirect.com/hp-omen-obelisk-desktop-875-0129-intel-i7-16gb-ram-2tb-hdd-256gb-ssd-geforce-rtx-2060-6gb/?gclid=Cj0KCQiA0-6ABhDMARIsAFVdQv_YjjP1ZRMHcoDjecE1UeT0GbB9UOq6Wjg9SBq9tXf_evxNPVIRPDwaAoRzEALw_wcB

Edited by Klokparty
forgot to add

12 minutes ago, Klokparty said:

I switched out her RTX 2060 for myself and gave her my Gigabyte GTX 1060.

Babe, you don't need a 2060, let me have it, 1060 is okay you know. lol.

Why don't you test it in your gf pc first.