Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Need Help Picking a Good Gaming Headset

Hi,

I am looking for a good gaming headset. I am fairly new to headsets. I currently use a cheap Turtle Beach headset. So I would imagine that almost anything would be an improvement.

I plan on using the headset mostly on PC but I also plan using them on console (if possible). I also will be using them to talk to my friends while we play games on PC and console. Things I am looking for in a headset are:

• Good audio
  • Good Mic
  • Wireless

Thanks for the help, recommendations, and responses in advance!

How much are you willing to spend? Headsets generally aren't good, it's better to get normal headphones and a mic

3 minutes ago, Daniel Z. said:

How much are you willing to spend? Headsets generally aren't good, it's better to get normal headphones and a mic

The hyperx cloud II's and arctis 7's are very good alrounds if you don't want a whole setup that and op is wanting to use it on a console. Just make sure you don't get a usb version. Wireless I can't recommend over bluetooth due to the lag so just keep using wired. You can use the headphone port on a controller too for that.

2 minutes ago, jaslion said:

The hyperx cloud II's and arctis 7's are very good alrounds if you don't want a whole setup that and op is wanting to use it on a console. Just make sure you don't get a usb version. Wireless I can't recommend over bluetooth due to the lag so just keep using wired. You can use the headphone port on a controller too for that.

I've been using Arctis 7 for almost 4 years now and they work perfectly, they aren't Bluetooth so dk what you're on about lag wise? 

Just now, 8-Bit Ninja said:

I've been using Arctis 7 for almost 4 years now and they work perfectly, they aren't Bluetooth so dk what you're on about lag wise?