Should i go on with programming?

Jeroen1322

Hi guys!

In a year i have to choose an education route, and i (ofcourse) choose ICT ("Information and Communication Technology"). I'll first take a 3 year course of ICT employe on (Let's just call it "level") level 3, That is changing / maintaning hardware and software.. really simpel but if i take this to get to leven 4 where i can do Application development.. I love to code of the web (but HATE Javascript) and haven't tried anything else. 

I heard that if you want to program in like any C language you'll have to be good at math and i really suck at that! Also you have a 9 to 5 job in a boring office building.. That really isn't for me! 

I'm an intern at a company that makes a digital pen and i'm at the app programming department but it is really boring.. You only hear the keyboards and breathing. I've realised that that isn't for me.

I really want to work with tech because that is almost everything i do all day, every day. But i just think the challenge even learning the language is to much because of my poor math skills..

Programmer LTT forum members.. How is your job and is the hard learning worth it?

Thanks! :)

Sorry if i wan't really clear.

Edit: 'cuz words.. (fixed some grammer)

[CPU: AMD FX-6100 @3.3GHz ] [MoBo: Asrock 970 Extreme4] [GPU: Gigabyte 770 OC ] [RAM: 8GB] [sSD: 64gb for OS] [PSU: 550Watt Be Quiet!] [HDD: 1TB] [CPU cooler: Be Quiet! Shadow Rock Pro Sr1]  -Did i solve your question/problem? Please click 'Marked Solved'-

you could become an IT teacher, but my teacher told me he hates his job and he's in charge of all of the PC problems in our school xD

you could become an IT teacher, but my teacher told me he hates his job and he's in charge of all of the PC problems in our school xD

No.. never! i really hate kids! (altho i'm 14.. :P ) They are soooooooo dumb..