Talking about power supplies..

pinkCountach

Hi everybody! 
I finally decided that i want to "upgrade" my computer, and with that i mean that i want completely change it.

I got an almost 7yo build, with an Intel I5, a Nvidia GTX960 and some old ddr3 ram.

I started playing with partpicker and i came up with something that i am pretty happy with. 
On my old rig i got a 700w power supply, that i think it's enough, but i am not totally sure and i wanna hear some opinions from you guys, both for the build itself and the power supply. 

(keep in mind that i wil add a 1TB Hard Drive and a 250gb SSD plus the one that's listed)

https://it.pcpartpicker.com/user/pinkCountach/saved/BGBPXL

What psu is it? Anyways, even if it was a high-end one at a time, I think you should buy a new one.

15 minutes ago, pinkCountach said:

On my old rig i got a 700w power supply, that i think it's enough, but i am not totally sure and i wanna hear some opinions from you guys, both for the build itself and the power supply. 

700 watts is a ton. Most high end computers will only consume about 400 to 450 watts at max load, and a 550 watt PSU will power nearly any gaming PC you can put together. For a budget PC, I highly recommend a high quality 450 watt unit.

Edited by Fasauceome
nice sticker on your phone btw

I WILL find your ITX build thread, and I WILL recommend the SIlverstone Sugo SG13B

Primary PC:

i7 8086k - EVGA Z370 Classified K - G.Skill Trident Z RGB - WD SN750 - Jedi Order Titan Xp - Hyper 212 Black (with RGB Riing flair) - EVGA G3 650W - dual booting Windows 10 and Linux - Black and green theme, Razer brainwashed me.

Draws 400 watts under max load, for reference.

How many watts do I needATX 3.0 & PCIe 5.0 spec, PSU misconceptions, protections explainedgroup reg is bad

24 minutes ago, Fasauceome said:

nice sticker on your phone btw

Wow I don't know how you noticed that lol. 

34 minutes ago, pinkCountach said:

got a 700w power supply