8GB RAM + 4GB RAM

Go to solution Solved by CommanderAlex,

Having equal (pairs) of RAM sticks is more advised than what you want to do to prevent issues that may arise. Since they are the same frequency, I don't see an issue other than to try them out and see what you get 😉.

Good day! 

I just wanted to ask if my MSI A320M PRO-E will have no issues with 8GB ram + 4GB RAM both 2400mhz.

I am kinda new at building PC, i have an extra 4gb ram so i just wanted to ask if this will improve my performance.

Having equal (pairs) of RAM sticks is more advised than what you want to do to prevent issues that may arise. Since they are the same frequency, I don't see an issue other than to try them out and see what you get 😉.

CPU Cooler Tier List  || Motherboard VRMs Tier List || Motherboard Beep & POST Codes || Graphics Card Tier List || PSU Tier List 

Main System Specifications: 

CPU: AMD Ryzen 9 5950X ||  CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-D15 Air Cooler ||  RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB(4x8GB) DDR4-3600 CL18  ||  Mobo: ASUS ROG Crosshair VIII Dark Hero X570  ||  SSD: Samsung 970 EVO 1TB M.2-2280 Boot Drive/Some Games)  ||  HDD: 2X Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB(Game Drive)  ||  GPU: ASUS TUF Gaming RX 6900XT  ||  PSU: EVGA P2 1600W  ||  Case: Corsair 5000D Airflow  ||  Mouse: Logitech G502 Hero SE RGB  ||  Keyboard: Logitech G513 Carbon RGB with GX Blue Clicky Switches  ||  Mouse Pad: MAINGEAR ASSIST XL ||  Monitor: ASUS TUF Gaming VG34VQL1B 34" 

2 minutes ago, Sanunechi said:

Good day! 

I just wanted to ask if my MSI A320M PRO-E will have no issues with 8GB ram + 4GB RAM both 2400mhz.

I am kinda new at building PC, i have an extra 4gb ram so i just wanted to ask if this will improve my performance.

no dont do that even they have the same speed, they will run at unstable condition

thank you guys! I will just buy another 8gb of ram, same speed! thankss!