is 6 cores still a wise desicion ?

hey guys iam going to build my first pc for *1080p60fps pure gaming only* iam afraid in upcoming aaa games 6cores will suffer and will stutter, since its my first build i don't wanna rebuy cpu i have been saving for months

my choice at first was a r5 3600 + 5700xt/2060super (let me know wich gpu and why please)

second choice r7 3700x + 5600xt + b450 motherboard (please let me know also if b450+3700x is normal or there is risck or something)

so yeah help me choose between this two builds

The 3600 is more than good. Just wait for B550 in a week. So you'll have an excellent upgrade path to high end Zen 3 CPUs.

As for the card - the 5700 XT is basically 2070 Super performance for 2060 Super pricing. Definitely get that for gaming.

6 cores and 12 threads = yes

6 cores and 6 threads = nope

You could always upgrade later when the 3700X becomes much cheaper after Ryzen 4000 launch.

Main Rig :

Ryzen 7 2700X | Powercolor Red Devil RX 580 8 GB | Gigabyte AB350M Gaming 3 | 16 GB TeamGroup Elite 2400MHz | Samsung 750 EVO 240 GB | HGST 7200 RPM 1 TB | Seasonic M12II EVO | CoolerMaster Q300L | Dell U2518D | Dell P2217H | 

Laptop :

Thinkpad X230 | i5 3320M | 8 GB DDR3 | V-Gen 128 GB SSD |

15 minutes ago, 5x5 said:

B550 in a week

in my country they stil did'nt even got 3300x and intel 10th so i have to wait like two months for b550 to arrive here. 

3 minutes ago, Fatih19 said:

You could always upgrade later when the 3700X becomes much cheaper after Ryzen 4000 launch.

true so a 3700x on b450 is normal ?

3 minutes ago, wassil said:

Yes. It require using Ryzen 2000 to flash bios for Ryzen 3000 support. You don't need to do this if you have MSI B450 MAX series. What is your b450?

3 minutes ago, AshRiver said:

Yes. It require using Ryzen 2000 to flash bios for Ryzen 3000 support. You don't need to do this if you have MSI B450 MAX series. What is your b450?

all b450 mobos are 3000 ready rightnow