PC turning on and turning right back off after replacing motherboard

Celuta

So basically I bought a new motherboard from MSI. After putting everything in place it just turns on and turns back off. Here’s a screenshot.

It is not the ram nor the cpu it’s probably I put in something in the wrong place in the front panel.

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

image.jpg

Zen 2 CPU eh ? You need to update UEFI firmware to support them.

I see, it's Z390 ... I had similar problem with my previous case when the power-on button shorted, try unplugging PWR-ON cable and shorting these two pins manually to see if it'll start normally.

Tag or quote me so i see your reply

Where is the power on button, sorry I’m an absolute noob at building PCs.

10 hours ago, Celuta said:

It's the header where the front panel connecters are try unplugging it then shorting the power pins on it for a second and see if it turns with that. The manual should tell u the location of the power switch pins 

Also u should plug in the usb 3.0 header the connector for it is right next to where it is

Please quote or tag  @Ben17 if you want to see a reply.

If I don't reply it's probly because I am in a different time zone or haven't seen your message yet but I will reply when I see it ? 

10 hours ago, Celuta said:

It's the header I circled in red

image.jpg.397ad14169d37a4dd006464a563faad8 (1)~2.jpg

If I don't reply it's probly because I am in a different time zone or haven't seen your message yet but I will reply when I see it ? 

I don’t think my motherboard has a usb 3.0 connector I try to put it in but it won’t go in and I don’t wanna force it. But I tested the front panel and it does the same thing. It turns on for a second and right back off

Can you by any chance circle which one is usb 3.0 so I know where to plug it in thanks a lot.

I found the USB 3.0’s place on my motherboard. But as you asked me to to, the pc still turns on and eighth back off.

7 minutes ago, Celuta said: