Total noob question regarding 'Virtual Machines'

First off, sorry to the mods if this is in the wrong thread, I couldn't find a thread that mentioned VMs.

Hey everyone, I have a question or two regarding VMs. I think I get what VMs are but I have zero knowledge of how you use them, what for, how to set them up... complete noob in other words. So anyone that answers please explain like I'm 5yo.

The Question/s: I need to know if it's possible to use a VM on a windows system to log into an app (which connects to the web) using separate accounts at the same time? Example: on the main OS I would be logged into an app with account A, then using VM1 I would be logged into the same app but using account B, and again with another VM and using account C. Does that make sense? If it does make sense, is this possible and would it be simple enough for a noob to set up or would it require something complex?

Reason for asking; I use an app every day but I have to switch accounts a lot depending on which project I'm working on. As I use 2-step I sometimes need to go find my phone, plus I use ridiculously complex passwords that are impossible to remember so I store them on a tablet next to the system that doesn't (can't) connect to the web and then have to type them in by eye. Therefore it takes a good 5+ minutes sometimes to switch accounts and when I might have to switch 2 or 3 times in the space or 30 minutes it gets really tedious. So I'm hoping VMs might be the answer.

Build: "The Cake Is A Lie" - (Portal 2 Theme)  Wall Mounted (in a ThermalTake Core P8 all sides removed)  Ryzen 5900X • 64GB Team Group Dark Pro (B-Dies) 3600MHz CL16 • ASUS X570-E Gaming • EK Quantum Plexi Monoblock  MSI RTX 3090 Suprim X  EK Quantum Plexi Block  2TB Samsung 980 Pro Gen4 NVME  8TB Samsung 870 QVO  Corsair RM 850X 2x EK P480M Radiators   PrimoChill Fittings  2x D5 Pumps  Monsoon MMRS Pump Housing  2x HeatKiller Tube 200 Reservoirs