Need help with a project that i'm doing

khazad

Alright, the project that i need to do is a virtual store, i'm using php and mysql because i have a bit more experience with them, but i'm not an expert, the last time i've programmed something in php was two years ago, so i'm a bit rusty with it. I have to show the first "functional part" (which will be the login) in two weeks, what i've done doesn't work because the code it's all messed up (it's an exercise that my teacher gave us, it didn't had some html tags and we had to make it work with php).

Since i have a short time and even if i start from scratch i wont finish it in time i was thinking on using squarespace but i don't know how it works, is it more like a php code generator or the site doesn't have to do anything with programming? i just "draw" how i want it to be and that's it?

CPU: Ryzen 5 5600x | MB: Asus TUF Gaming B550-Plus | RAM: Crucial Ballistix RGB 16Gb 3200Mhz | GPU: Gigabyte GTX 1080 Windforce | Cooler: Scythe Fuma 2 | PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 650 G2 | SSD: Crucial MX300 275Gb | HDD: WD Black 2Tb | Monitor: LG 27GL83A

What about using a framework? Makes it much easier, i'm not going to say i did it succesfully but i did get a login system working with CodeIgniter. It was botched together like hell but it did work...

If you want my attention, quote meh! D: or just stick an @samcool55 in your post :3

Spying on everyone to fight against terrorism is like shooting a mosquito with a cannon

4 minutes ago, samcool55 said:

What about using a framework? Makes it much easier, i'm not going to say i did it succesfully but i did get a login system working with CodeIgniter. It was botched together like hell but it did work...

I don't know what that is or how it works but i'll take a look, but for what i've read i think it'll be useful thanks!