do i need a heatsink for nvme drive?

Snowarch

I upgraded to a dueldrive setup. m.2 nvme with 120gb for a boot drive, and a 1tb sata drive for the game storage. i was wondering does the m.2 need a heatsink spasific to the drive? heard corsair force 500 drive runs hot. its my first time working with an m.2 drive, and i do not want to fry it. also the slots on my boards say m.2 ultra so i its likely compatable.

if it does need a heatsink, is the one that came covering a motherboard slot good enough or is it like a stock cpu cooler where alternative tends to be better?

main rig:

CPU: 8086k @ 4.00ghz-4.3 boost

PSU: 750 watt psu gold (Corsair rm750)

gpu:axle p106-100 6gbz msi p104-100 @ 1887+150mhz oc gpu clock, 10,012 memory clock*2(sli?) on prime w coffee lake igpu

Mobo: Z390 taichi ultimate

Ram: 2x8gb corsair vengence lpx @3000mhz speed

case: focus G black

Cooler: mugen 5 rev b,

Storage: 860 evo 1tb/ 120 gb corsair force nvme 500

backup

8gb ram celeron laptop/860 evo 500gb

Id get a 240gb or 500gb if you can for boot. Windows 10 + programs can start to get tight under 120gb, and its nice to have a few games on the ssd. Also bigger drives are faster.

3 minutes ago, Snowarch said:

I upgraded to a dueldrive setup. m.2 nvme with 120gb for a boot drive, and a 1tb sata drive for the game storage. i was wondering does the m.2 need a heatsink spasific to the drive? heard corsair force 500 drive runs hot. its my first time working with an m.2 drive, and i do not want to fry it. also the slots on my boards say m.2 ultra so i its likely compatable.

if it does need a heatsink, is the one that came covering a motherboard slot good enough or is it like a stock cpu cooler where alternative tends to be better?

you dont really need one, and the stock one should be fine.

Laptop: HP Spectre x360 13t, i7 8565u with 16 gigs, 512 gig  nvme ssd, UHD 620 4k