144hz and 60hz = Lag in games

Hello guys, recently I upgraded to a 144hz monitor and I wanted to keep my 60hz one to be a second monitor for twitch chat etc,but when I use it my FPS are so bad in games and I have a mode on my 144hz one that it is showing my Hz and when I use the second one while the 144hz one is running the Hz on the 144 one are going crazy down, how can I fix it? Because I know it is something from the AMD graphics card, i'm not that good with their software, i used to have a Nvidia GPU, any tips? Where is the setting ? This new Adrenaline 2020 its kinda blowing me away

First, ddu all drivers, new and old. Then, plug both monitors into the GPU. Lastly, run your games in full screen, not borderless windoe

Just now, 5x5 said:

First, ddu all drivers, new and old. Then, plug both monitors into the GPU. Lastly, run your games in full screen, not borderless windoe

what is ddu ? I'm not that great at computers 😃

2 minutes ago, neacsumarius said:

what is ddu ? I'm not that great at computers 😃

Display Driver Uninstaller

It will not help you in this case though, this is a know issue thats tied to how Windows works.

The only workaround that works reliably is to make sure that you run the games in a true FullScreen mode, avoid using Windowed or FullScreen Borderless modes. It is annoying because you will have to ALT+TAB out of the game if you want to do stuff on the other monitor but thats about the only downside to this.

Just now, WereCat said:

Display Driver Uninstaller

It will not help you in this case though, this is a know issue thats tied to how Windows works.

The only workaround that works reliably is to make sure that you run the games in a true FullScreen mode, avoid using Windowed or FullScreen Borderless modes. It is annoying because you will have to ALT+TAB out of the game if you want to do stuff on the other monitor but thats about the only downside to this.