Corsair 400C to Meshify C

luchofu

Hello, everyone!

I have a Corsair 400C and I like it. But the thing is: when I play games my system runs hot. Even the tempered glass is hot. I never played games before, so, I have the stock fans.

I almost bought new fans for the case, but then I tough: what about a new case? So, I'm between the Meshify C or just buy new fans for the Corsair 400C.

I don't know if the Meshify C will be an upgrade. I'll not use any water cooling system. Just air. I'll probably not overclock the system either (only the RAM).

So, my options are:

A- Corsair 400C with new fans

B- Meshify C

C- Meshify C and new fans

I'm between this fans:

Phanteks Ph-f140mp or Phanteks Ph-f120mp $20

Cooler Master Mf120r $15

Can't go with Noctuas, because of the price: Noctua Nf-f12 $50

My system:

Ryzen 2600 (stock cooler)

Ab 350 gaming 3

Hyperx Predator 2x8 GB

Sapphire 5700 XT Nitro+

Like I always say: I can't make a decision and I'm not an expert, so I need some advice. Thank you!

What fans are in the 400c now?

The Corsair has impeded front airflow and needs high static pressure fans in front at the very least. It should be quieter than the meshify though because of that front.  I don’t know if the fans you chose are high static pressure or not.  I also can’t tell if this is one of those cases where you can fit 2x140 vs 3x120 in front or not.  If this is the case, 3x120 will have better static pressure than 2x140.

Not a pro, not even very good.  I’m just old and have time currently.  Assuming I know a lot about computers can be a mistake.

Life is like a bowl of chocolates: there are all these little crinkly paper cups everywhere.

6 minutes ago, Bombastinator said:

I also can’t tell if this is one of those cases where you can fit 2x140 vs 3x120 in front or not.  If this is the case, 3x120 will have better static pressure than 2x140.