Oh boy... (PSU beginner question)

So... er... Hi... first of all...

So I just checked this Power Supply Calculator that was brought up on the TechQuickie video.

What I have is a stock CyperPowerPC GUA600 and everyone at the CyberPower forums are saying that the first thing I have to do with any CyberPower PC is that I have to get a new PSU.

So I checked the Power Supply Calculator and it's saying that my recommended PSU wattage is 390W. The good news is that I got a recommended PSU. The bad news is that stores don't have them anymore.

I was going to consider buying the Cooler Master MasterWatt Lite 600, but there are two problems with this.

The first problem is that I have no clue how to check the continuous wattage rating on it, and whether the PSU is actually going to be sufficient and not too little or too much power.

The second problem is the connectors... because, well, I'm completely new to all this connector mumbo jumbo so I'm scared to even buy any PSU at all, because I might run into problems such as buying a PSU without the right connectors I need.

If anyone can provide some insight as to what's actually going to be a good power supply to buy and how to overcome this connector anxiety that would be very helpful.

Thanks guys! (^ ^)/`

WintermintP

WintermintP

600W is pretty overkill for most gaming systems.

All modern PSUs will have the connectors you need, just check the manuals.

I would recommend the Corsair CX550M if you can find one, they usually cost around 50 USD.

Quote or tag me( @Crunchy Dragon) if you want me to see your reply

If a post solved your problem/answered your question, please consider marking it as "solved"

Community Standards // Join Floatplane!

It's $110.99 (CAD) where I live but okay, looks like that'll have to do...

Thanks T.T

WintermintP

WintermintP

2 minutes ago, CapitalistVN said:

How about the EVGA 450 BT? That's just around CAD$60 on *cough cough* NCIX *cough cough* No sorry I mean Newegg.