A+ 901 and 902

BluJay614

Hey, I just started studying for the CompTIA A+ 901 test, and I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions as to what the best study guides/materials are. I have an Exam Cram book, and I know about Professor Messer, but I wanted to see if there are any other resources that you could recommend.

Common sense for 902 is a big part of it, if it's still like I remember. If they've changed it then I can't say for sure but YouTube tutorials are always good such as CBT Nuggets.

When I took it half the questions were along the lines of:

"Customer A has a question about their computer and how to install more RAM, do you:

A. Scream at them

B. Throw coffee in their face

C. Calmly explain to them the procedure

D. Hang up in a huff"

Current Network Layout:

Current Build Log/PC:

Prior Build Log/PC:

Just now, Lurick said:

A. Scream at them

D. Hang up in a huff"

Wait, is this a phone call?  Then how can you throw coffee at them!?

Just now, AshleyAshes said:

Wait, is this a phone call?  Then how can you throw coffee at them!?

Exactly :D

Current Network Layout:

Current Build Log/PC:

Prior Build Log/PC:

1 minute ago, Lurick said:

Exactly :D

My new startup should be a phone that brews hot coffee and then squirts it out of a port at the user ...But it still won't have a headphone jack

My new startup should be a phone that brews hot coffee and then squirts it out of a port at the user ...But it still won't have a headphone jack

Of course not, that's just crazy talk.

Current Network Layout:

Current Build Log/PC:

Prior Build Log/PC:

*makes new prank phone*

*customer gets burned by hot coffee*

*gets sued for customer getting burned*

5 minutes ago, Lurick said:

Common sense for 902 is a big part of it, if it's still like I remember. If they've changed it then I can't say for sure but YouTube tutorials are always good such as CBT Nuggets.

When I took it half the questions were along the lines of: