Ram Noob - Asus ROG STRIX B350f

I'm using a Ryzen 5 1600 with Asus ROG STRIX B350 F motherboard,

This is my first pc build so I'm interested in overclocking the memory but I can't understand which ram sticks are compatible from the QVL list.

As far as I know only 2400,2666 and 3200 Mhz sticks are compatible and can be overclocked.

I need a 16gb(8x2) Corsair or G skill ram not sure about what frequency to get .

Please provide me with some guidance and exact model names, I'm fairly new to this, go easy on me .

21 minutes ago, NeelanCruzz said:

This is my first pc build so I'm interested in overclocking the memory but I can't understand which ram sticks are compatible from the QVL list.

As far as I know only 2400,2666 and 3200 Mhz sticks are compatible and can be overclocked.

I need a 16gb(8x2) Corsair or G skill ram not sure about what frequency to get .

Please provide me with some guidance and exact model names, I'm fairly new to this, go easy on me .

Here's your QVL and it looks messy as hell, in my opinion.

https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards/ROG-STRIX-B350-F-GAMING/HelpDesk_QVL/ - Forth link down, ROG_STRIX_B350-F_GAMING_Memory_QVL

Basically, memory kits that are considered Ryzen Compatible are likely going to contain chips manufactured by Samsung. Most commonly recommended is Samsung B-Die. Purchasing a ram kit with Samsung B-Die is almost guaranteed to work, but is typically more expensive. Kits from other makers, such as Hynix will probably also work, but may require a bios update. You should be doing a bios update, regardless.. but that's another matter.

Some kits I'd recommend:

CMD16GX4M2B3000C15 - Corsair Dominator Platinum

F4-3000C14D-16GVK - G.Skill Ripjaws V

F4-3200C14D-16GVK - G.Skill Ripjaws V

F4-3200C14D-16GTZ - G.Skill Trident Z (has several color variants, but as long as it's C14, it should be Samsung B-Die)